Page 1 of 1

OSC multichannel

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 2:51 pm
by Michael-62
Neuromore Studio only acceprs one float for one osc adress so there is no possibility to get the dataset there.

I can select alpha beto or delta but when i try to get more than one value or raw eeg it does not function.

Anyone knows a workaround?

Muse 2 does not connect to the muse sdk there

Re: OSC multichannel

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 4:09 pm
by James
You could write a simple python script to convert between formats and forward on the live data. Python samples are in my GitHib linked in the osc FAQ.

Re: OSC multichannel

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2024 10:57 am
by Michael-62
Hello James and thanks for the answer.

I know and programmed several languages but never phyton.

Your script OSC Receiver Audio ... requites several "libs" like phyton-osc, math, ....

I downloaded phyton 3.11 (32 bit)

But pip install python-osc iis a syntax error in the command line and as windows command leads to a page python-osc 1.8.3 where you can download a tar.gz or a whl file.

Is there any quick tutorial for python how to include the libraries?

The tar.gz does not have any setup executable or such?

Re: OSC multichannel

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2024 9:08 pm
by James
I would recommend checking YouTube, there are many hundreds of videos on this kind of thing.
You likley need to install PIP if you're getting an error:
https://pip.pypa.io/en/stable/installation/

Re: OSC multichannel

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2024 2:50 pm
by Michael-62
>>>>> solved

port 5000 was used by another app





Hello again, James.

I installed Visual Studio 2022 and installed PIP and the required matplotlib and phyton-osc .... and such.

I copied your code from the bell sample into visual studio for debugging and it gives me an error (running direct gives the same error)

[Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed

at the line

server = osc_server.ThreadingOSCUDPServer((ip, port), dispatcher)

if i debug the programm step by step, i get a warning at the first import, and the stack shows that the line in the library

server_bind
self.socket.bind(self.server_address) --

socket.gaierror liefert, was zu dem Adresserror führt.

What do i do wrong? IP and port are correct.