OSC multichannel

Post Reply
Michael-62
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2024 11:30 am

OSC multichannel

Post by Michael-62 »

Neuromore Studio only acceprs one float for one osc adress so there is no possibility to get the dataset there.

I can select alpha beto or delta but when i try to get more than one value or raw eeg it does not function.

Anyone knows a workaround?

Muse 2 does not connect to the muse sdk there
User avatar
James
Site Admin
Posts: 1081
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:06 pm

Re: OSC multichannel

Post by James »

You could write a simple python script to convert between formats and forward on the live data. Python samples are in my GitHib linked in the osc FAQ.
Michael-62
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2024 11:30 am

Re: OSC multichannel

Post by Michael-62 »

Hello James and thanks for the answer.

I know and programmed several languages but never phyton.

Your script OSC Receiver Audio ... requites several "libs" like phyton-osc, math, ....

I downloaded phyton 3.11 (32 bit)

But pip install python-osc iis a syntax error in the command line and as windows command leads to a page python-osc 1.8.3 where you can download a tar.gz or a whl file.

Is there any quick tutorial for python how to include the libraries?

The tar.gz does not have any setup executable or such?
User avatar
James
Site Admin
Posts: 1081
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:06 pm

Re: OSC multichannel

Post by James »

I would recommend checking YouTube, there are many hundreds of videos on this kind of thing.
You likley need to install PIP if you're getting an error:
https://pip.pypa.io/en/stable/installation/
Michael-62
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2024 11:30 am

Re: OSC multichannel

Post by Michael-62 »

>>>>> solved

port 5000 was used by another app





Hello again, James.

I installed Visual Studio 2022 and installed PIP and the required matplotlib and phyton-osc .... and such.

I copied your code from the bell sample into visual studio for debugging and it gives me an error (running direct gives the same error)

[Errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed

at the line

server = osc_server.ThreadingOSCUDPServer((ip, port), dispatcher)

if i debug the programm step by step, i get a warning at the first import, and the stack shows that the line in the library

server_bind
self.socket.bind(self.server_address) --

socket.gaierror liefert, was zu dem Adresserror führt.

What do i do wrong? IP and port are correct.
Post Reply